CCA Leadership

The Colorado Cattlemen's Association is known for its strong representation of the state's beef industry producers. This is largely due to the incredible leaders CCA has had in its 157 years and their efforts to promote, preserve, and advance the state's industry. Click below to find CCA's current and past leaders.



                                                     Board of Directors

 Pictured back from left to right- Billy Schmitz, John Raftopoulos, Nate Tanner, John Michal, Mark LeValley, R.J. Jolly, Pete Stagner, Jim Santomaso, Jim Magnuson. Curt Russell, Tom Harrington, Jim Santomaso, Sean Martin
Pictured front from left to right-  Mike Camblin, Tom Harrington, Robert Farnam, Philip Anderson, Curt Russell
Not Pictured- Sean Martin




Tom Harrington, Carbondale


Curt Russell, Sugar City

First Vice President

Mark LeValleyHotchkiss


Second Vice President

Jim MagnusonEaton


John Michal, Sterling


Northeast Quarter Representatives

Jim Santomaso

Jim SantomasoSterling

Billy Schmitz, Johnstown

Representing: CSU Collegiate Stockgrowers, Crow Valley Livestock Assn., Elbert-Douglas Livestock Assn., Front Range Livestock Assn., Kit Carson County Cattlemen's Assn., Larimer County Stockgrowers' Assn., Morgan County Cattlemen's Assn., Northeast Colorado Cattlemen's Assn., Washington County Stockmen's Assn., Weld County Livestock Assn., and Yuma County Cattlemen's Assn.


Northwest Quarter Representatives




John Raftopoulos

Mike CamblinMaybell

Representing: Eagle County Cattlemen's Assn., Holy Cross Cattlemen's Assn., Middle Park Stockgrowers' Assn., Moffat County Cattlemen's Assn., North Park Stockgrowers' Assn., Rio Blanco County Stockgrowers' Assn., and Routt County Cattlemen's Assn.
Southwest Quarter Representatives


Sean MartinCollbran

Pete StagnerMoffat

 Representing: Delta County Livestock Assn., Gunnison County Stockgrowers' Assn., La Plata-Archuleta Cattlemen's Assn., Mancos Cattlemen's Assn., Mesa County Cattlemen's Assn., Ouray County Cattlemen's Assn., San Luis Valley Cattlemen's Assn., Southwestern Colorado Livestock Assn., Uncompahgre Livestock Assn., and West End Livestock Assn.

Southeast Quarter Representatives


R.J. JollyKit Carson

Nate TannerYoder

Representing: Bent-Prowers Cattle & Horse Growers' Assn., Central Colorado Cattlemen's Assn., Chaffee County Cattlemen's Assn., Cheyenne County Livestock Assn., Custer County Stockgrowers' Assn., Fremont Cattlemen's Assn., Huerfano Basin Livestock Assn., Las Animas County Livestock Assn., Lincoln County Stockgrowers' Assn., Pikes Peak Cattlemen's Assn., and Pueblo County Stockmen's Assn.


   Past Presidents

                   Robert Farnam, Brush 

  Philip Anderson, Walden




Click here to view a complete list of CCA's Past Presidents.


Steering Committees

CCA's Committees are established to accomplish the policy development work of the association, and the effectiveness of the entire association depends upon the productivity of its committees. Steering Committee members play an integral role in CCA policy development and member education on issues relevant to the committee.

CCA currently has 11 Steering Committees:

  1. Ag Policy, Tax and Finance
  2. Animal Health & Welfare
  3. Beef Improvement
  4. Brand & Theft
  5. Federal Lands/Liaisons
  6. Marketing
  7. Membership and Public Relations
  8. Property Rights and Resource Stewardship
  9. State Lands
  10. Water
  11. Wildlife Resources

Click here to find the committee chairs and co-chairs, as well as a description of each committee's duties/focuses.



Erin KarneyExecutive Vice President

  • Day-to-day management of CCA
  • Staff administration and CCA leadership liaison
  • Strategic advancement of CCA

Click here to send Erin a message.


Sarah Dideriksen - Industry Advancement Director

  • CCA special projects and programs
  • Ranching Legacy Program (RLP)
  • Assist EVP with industry issues management

Click here to send Sarah a message.




Bridget Thorn - Accounting

  • Responsible for CCA bookkeeping
  • Accounts payable and receivable
  • CCA Foundation bookkeeping

Click here to send Bridget a message.


Tatum SwinkMarketing and Communications Director

  • Responsible for CCA's sponsorship & advertising
  • Responsible for CCA's publications
  • Oversees CCA communication efforts

Click here to send Tatum a message.


Georgia WhiteMembership Engagement Director 

  • Oversees CCA membership efforts
  • Responsible for CCA database
  • CCA intra-office operations

Click here to send Georgia a message.


 Molly McGinty - Director of Operations