CCA sincerely appreciates those who support and empower landowners and beef production through their day-to-day duties. For those in our industry that rise to the level of continuous improvement benefiting the industry, we celebrate your accomplishments and offer our highest honor of peer recognition. Advancing the Legacy by our next generation of leaders illustrates commitment and opportunity, and ultimately is one of our greatest assets. Click below to find more information on each of these awards. Click here to view Past Winners of CCA's Awards. 


Brand Inspector of the Year

Awarded to a Brand Inspector who has exceptional work ethics, integrity and livestock-handling abilities, and is dedicated to his/her position and the producers of Colorado. 

Click here to find the Brand Inspector of the Year Nomination Form. 

Nominations are due by November 1st of each year.


Brand and Theft Chair, David Mendenhall (left) with
2022 Brand Inspector of the Year Recipient 

- Daniel Moody (right)



Commercial and Seedstock Producer of the Year

Awarded to recognize beef producers who are innovative and contribute to the enhancement of cattle and the beef industry.

2022 Seedstock Producer of the Year

-  Walter Angus

Click here to find the Commercial and Seedstock Producer of the Year Nomination Form. 

Nominations are due by November 1st of each year.

2022 Commercial Producer of the Year

- Turecek Cattle Company





Honorary Lifetime Member

Awarded to individuals who serve Colorado's beef-producing community by promoting agriculture and providing outreach to, and involvement in, Colorado's beef industry.



CCA Past President Janie VanWinkle (right) & Mike Camblin (middle) with 
2023 Honorary Lifetime Member Recipient

- T. Wright Dickinson


Landowner of the Year

This award is presented by the Colorado Parks & Wildlife in recognition of a property rights owner who has gone above and beyond to enhance and steward his/her resource base for the benefit of wildlife. The award recipient is mutually agreed upon by CCA and Colorado Parks & Wildlife.

2023 Landowner of the Year

- Nottingham Land and Livestock, Craig, CO



Law Officer of the Year

Awarded to an officer of the law who demonstrates commitment to Colorado beef producers, and is an advocate for cattlemen and the livestock industry.

Click here to find the Law Officer of the Year Nomination Form. 

Nominations are due by November 1st of each year.

CCA President, Robert Farnam (right) with
2022 Law Officer of the Year Recipient

- Morgan County Sheriff David Martin (left)

Leopold Conservation Award

This award recognizes landowners who display extraordinary achievement in voluntary conservation, inspire other landowners through their example, and help the general public understand the vital role private landowners can and do play in conservation success. To learn more about the Leopold Conservation Award, click here.

To nominate yourself or another landowner, please submit the name, contact information, and brief operational information to [email protected]. Once an applicant has been nominated, they will be contacted and asked to complete and submit the award application. As a nominator, you are welcome to support the landowner in completing the application process.


2023 Leopold Conservation Award Winner

- LeValley Ranch


Public Service Award

Awarded to those who demonstrate service to the Colorado beef industry, and help to protect ranchers' operations, land and cattle.

2023 Public Service Award Recipient 

- Senator Dylan Roberts


Volunteer(s) of the Year

Awarded to volunteers who donate their time to represent CCA and the beef industry and ensure that CCA's policy and membership is upheld.

CCA Past Pres., Philip Anderson (left) & American Ag Credit Rep. (middle), Terry Jefferies with 2023 Volunteers of the Year

- Ginny Harrington (right), Carbondale, CO
- Callie Hendrickson, Meeker, CO (not pictured)
- Lenny Klinglesmith, Meeker, CO (not pictured)

 Young Guns

Awarded to individuals who have demonstrated that those who get involved and participate can make positive changes for the future.


Click here to view Past Winners of CCA's Awards. 



CCA Office

Contact for information on:

  • CCA Award Applications and Deadlines
  • Joining CCA as an Elite or Allied Business Member
Click here to send CCA a message!