Bent-Prowers Cattle and Horse Growers Association

Serving Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers counties. Organized in 1870.



Bent-Prowers Cattle & Horse Growers Association will be hosting their 150th annual meeting and festivities on Saturday, April 6, 2019 at the Lamar Community College.

The schedule will include:

  • 1:00 p.m. - Guest speakers, an educational panel, industry updates, and annual business meeting.
  • 6:00 p.m. - Auction and banquet, with cowboy poet, Clyde Chess, providing entertainment. Clyde recently won the Cowboy Poetry contest at the National Cattlemen's Beef Association annual convention.
  • 8:00 p.m. - Dance*

The prime rib dinner and dance combo ticket is $25 per adult; or $15 per youth ages 6-16; and children 5 and under free. Tickets may be purchased in advance by contacting Susan at [email protected] or are available at the door.

*The dance-only tickets are $5 and will be available at the door.


Other Resources

Click here to find the Bent-Prowers Cattle & Horse Growers Facebook page for more information.

For further historic minutes, go to